Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1431)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 14A.47 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

We refer to the announcement of YuanShengTai Dairy Farm Limited (the "Company") dated 14 October 2022 (the "Announcement") in relation to, among others, the entering into of the 2023 Feihe Master Agreement and the proposed annual caps for the transactions contemplated under the 2023 Feihe Master Agreement. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless the context requires otherwise.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among others, (i) the letter from the Board containing further information on the 2023 Feihe Master Agreement, the transactions contemplated thereunder and the proposed annual caps relating thereto, (ii) the letter of recommendation from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders, (iii) the letter of advice from Gram Capital, and (iv) the notice convening the SGM and the proxy form, will be dispatched to the shareholders on or before 4 November 2022.

As additional time is required to finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, the Company expects that the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 18 November 2022.

For and on behalf of
YuanShengTai Dairy Farm Limited
Zhao Hongliang
Chairman

Hong Kong, 4 November 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four executive directors, namely Mr. Zhao Hongliang (Chairman), Mr. Fu Wenguo (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Chen Xiangqing (Chief Financial Officer) and Mr. Liu Gang; three non-executive directors, namely Mr. Leng Youbin, Mr. Liu Hua and Mr. Cai Fangliang; and four independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Meng Jingzong (alias Owens Meng), Mr. Zhang Yuezhou, Mr. Zhu Zhanbo and Ms. Liu Jinping.